The MENTOR Network

In the News

The MENTOR Network Announces 2018 Ripple of Hope Award Recipients

The MENTOR Network is proud to announce the 14th Annual Ripple of Hope Award recipients. The winners were selected from nearly 300 nominations and represent the very best among us—employees, Mentors and other independent contractors—whose dedication to the individuals The MENTOR Network serves has led to positive change and created a legacy for others to follow.

“This year’s award recipients create ripples of hope each day and inspire all of us with their compassion, selflessness and commitment to improving the lives of others,” said Bruce Nardella, President and Chief Executive Officer of The MENTOR Network. “Our mission would not be possible without their dedication and the dedication of those throughout The MENTOR Network whom they represent.”

In 2005, The MENTOR Network established the Ripple of Hope Awards to recognize The Network’s most outstanding employees, Mentors and independent contractors whose passion, energy and skill have created a positive impact in the lives of others. Whether they work in direct care, operations or supporting business roles, these outstanding employees and service providers create a “ripple of hope,” and a legacy of compassion and caring for others to follow.

The title of the award is inspired by the words of late U.S. Senator Robert F. Kennedy:

“Each time a man stands up for an ideal, or acts to improve the lot of others, or strikes out against injustice, he sends forth a tiny ripple of hope, and crossing each other from a million different centers of energy and daring those ripples build a current which can sweep down the mightiest walls of oppression and resistance.”

2018 Ripple of Hope Award Recipients

Andi Brooks, Program Director, REM Iowa
Brady Carlberg, Direct Support Professional, REM Minnesota
Melissa Coronado, Program Director, Arizona MENTOR
Brandy Fortner, Team Lead, Mentis Neuro Health, Texas
Selwa and Brian Grandison, Mentors, New Jersey MENTOR
Eduardo Hernandez, Nursing Assistant, CareMeridian, California
Leilani Lagua, Mentor, California MENTOR
Idalina and Naja Moujabber, Mentors, Massachusetts MENTOR

The winners will be honored during a special ceremony on November 14 in Phoenix, Arizona.